Love Lansing

Watch the 2019 Celebration HERE!
Neighborhoods across Lansing joined Mayor Schor at the annual Love Lansing
Celebration to recognize neighborhood leaders and watch captains/coordinators for their amazing efforts in creating excellent communities across Lansing.

2019 LOVE Lansing winners and nominees:
The Community Builder Award: Demonstrates exceptional leadership through volunteerism in the community. 
2019 Winner:  Melik Brown

Nominees: Joe Grubaugh, Julia Anne Miller, Matt McNeil, Melik Brown, Nichole Beard, Renee Price and Revan Hefy.

Emerging Leaders Award: Recognizes an up-and-coming community leader under the age of 35. 
2019 Winner: Rawley VanFossen
Nominees:  Cameo King, Kris Klein and Rawley VanFossen

Neighborhood Impact Award: Nominees for this award may include groups, projects and activities that strengthen the Lansing community through collaboration that improves quality of life and strives to involve all neighbors and stakeholders.
2019 Winner: Eastside Community Action Center: After School Action Program
Nominees: Eastside Community Action Center: After School Action Program, Bethlehem Lutheran, Lansing Harmony Celebration, The Turning Point of Lansing. Town Square, and Tuesday Toolmen.
LOVE Lansing will return in 2021!

To see photos from Love Lansing 2018 on Facebook, click here